Laziness marathon

Dear all,

My Red Dwarf-watching days are almost over. I have only three episodes left to watch (Pete 1 & 2 and Only The Good), but I can’t actually find them online. This is greatly upsetting. I may have to actually (don’t say it!) buy the DVD of the 8th series (you said it!). Damn the lack of illegal uploading…

Not much to report. My maman had a “talk” with me about my lack of apparent revision. I attemped to head her off at the pass, as it were, but with little success. To be honest, though, I just can’t be bothered to work. I can’t be bothered to do anything. I just want to sit in my room all day and watch old sitcoms on YouTube. I’m sure once I go back to school I’ll buckle down again, but I need my rest now, for my own psychological wellbeing. I’m recharging my batteries for one last push. It’s funny – on the one hand I’m sure I can meet my offer without too much work. On the other, I’m terrified I won’t make it. And I don’t do failure.

Lots of love,
Wilhelm Scream.

P.S. It’s Brother’s birthday tomorrow. I have to wake up at an unholy hour so that he can open his presents before he goes to school. However, I’m still off to watch The Narnia Code!

Leave a Reply

