Whingers

Dear all,

Today I went au theatre with the school, and Molly* and Veronica* were there. And my god, Veronica pisses me off. She’s such a whinger! I hate people that moan and moan about the simplest things and never do anything about them.

Furthermore, in our leavers assembly, the year has been arbitrarily divided up into cliques, most of which are subject-based. It’s hard, because our year really isn’t very cliquey. However, me and my friends are the Computer Room Crew*, because that’s where we hang out. Three of us laughed uproariously when we heard the suggestion and have taken great delight in devising a hugely self-mocking skit. The other three (including Veronica) are offended. One of them has got herself transferred to another group, one is just refusing to be in the skit (but she’s shy so probs would anyway). Veronica, however, sits there moaning and whinging about how offensive and unfair it is that we have to be the Computer Room Crew. So I suggest she moves if she’s so upset. So she whines “No…” and stays. Rinse and repeat until I want to shout “Well you obviously don’t want to be associated with us so why don’t you just feck off?”

She always does this. We go to the computer room because it’s quiet, spacious and private, unlike the common room. We like it there. We actively choose to hang out there. However, Veronica always says “Let’s go up to the common room!”
“Why?” we ask.
“Because we’re like outcasts down here.”
“What, you’re worried about what everyone else thinks? You think they’re ostracising us?”
“No, I don’t care about that.”
“Then what?”
“I just feel like an outcast.”
“But you’re with us. Your friends. Or don’t you like us…?”

It seems to me like Veronica is either concerned with the way we are perceived by the rest of the year and values this above our comfort, or she doesn’t like us.

Biznatch.

Lots of love,
Wilhelm Scream.

P.S. Thoughts on Bobby Vee tomorrow, I promise. I really need to get to bed.

*All names are pseudonyms.

2 Comments

  1. mrred said,

    Thursday, 23rd April 2009 at 12:12 am

    Love this blog I’ll be back when I have more time.

  2. Tuesday, 28th April 2009 at 6:36 pm

    […] god, Veronica* is depressing. Sorry to go on about her, but it’s my blog and if I want to I will. She just […]


Leave a Reply

