Escargots, please

Dear all,

I just received a message from Veronica asking if she could email me her essay for me to check over. She asks if it would be an imposition. Yes, it damn well would. I don’t have time to read someone else’s 4000 word essay. It’s not like it will even help me do my own, as we’re doing different topics. I’m really pissed off about it. I’m wondering whether to message back something along the lines of “No way, biznatch. My life consists of more than doing your work for you” or just to pretend I never got it. I’m way too angry to write a civilised message right now, so I think I’ll just ignore it.

I’m feeling much less ill today – almost normal, actually, just a little tired. No more random temperature extremes. Hurray!

I’ve been revising for my French oral exam, in which we have to give and defend our stance on various socio-political issues, and it’s slightly worrying as I now feel a bit like a fascist in disguise. I think governments absolutely should limit immigration – I think using surrogate mothers should be illegal – I think violence should be limited on TV – I fully support the smoking ban. Hm. I used to think I was so liberal, and still fundamentally picture myself as quite free-thinking and open-minded, but now I’m not so sure.

I am so god damn stressed. I know nothing. Everyone thinks I am so clever and I don’t know why they think that because I’m really quite stupid and just good at bluffing. How am I going to manage in my oral exams? They are so stressful. I think I need an early night tonight.

Lots of love,
Wilhelm Scream.

Leave a Reply

