Only four?

Dear all,

A brief resume of my day, for it’s nearly midnight and I ought to be in bed.

I had my oral exams today. First one was good, second one my topic was good but general conversation wasn’t so good.

I watched Find Me a Family (the first episode) on Channel 4 catch-up and it reaffirmed that I would like to be an adoptive parent when I grow up.

I wore my new shoes today. They rub a little, but only because they need wearing in. I ran in them and they didn’t fall off – most exciting.

I went to a pub quiz with Thomas’s team, and we got 21/50 – not bad! Apparently that’s quite average. Thomas’s girlfriend gave us all (seven of us in her four-seater!) a lift home afterwards, and we had people on laps and all squished together. Every time something that could have been police appeared we all shouted either “Duck!” or “Quack!” It was so nice to be able to do something slightly illegal with people who are genuinely concerned about its illegality. In fact, the whole team was lovely from start to finish. I even re-met someone I haven’t seen for a year. I think I will go again. I have a standing invitation now, as I got some questions right!

All of this got me thinking about someone I used to know. He nicknamed me “Napoleon” and “Four Star”. I’d like to see him again – he was very interesting.

Anyway, enough for tonight. I have to wake up in seven hours, and I need my beauty sleep!

Lots of love,
Wilhelm Scream.

2 Comments

  1. Friday, 15th May 2009 at 8:00 pm

    […] night, I went to a pub quiz that Thomas invited me to, and it was fun. In that post, I mentioned someone that I’d re-met, […]

  2. Sunday, 24th May 2009 at 9:30 am

    […] have a question for y’all. See, this person is called the same thing IRL as this Thomas. So I wondered whether you’d rather I made up a different pseudonym for each person or […]


Leave a Reply

