Haben Sie Gehort Das Deutsche Band?

Dear all,

And so the school year is drawing to a close. Today was a pretty good cross-section of what’s happening in different subjects right now:

Lesson One: in-class revision based on past papers.
Lesson Two: frantic, last-minute finishing the syllabus.
Lesson Three: quiz! party! fun times!
Lesson Four: cancelled.

This Friday we only have two lessons and we have been promised a film in one and a party (i.e. we still have to work but we eat subject-related food at the same time), so it looks to be a nice last day. Tomorrow is my last philosophy lesson and also J.S. Mill’s birthday.

I haven’t decided whether or not to go to the pub quiz on Thursday. I thought I wouldn’t go because I’d be too tired, but I’m going to bed early tonight and tomorrow because of my unexpected lack of work. I don’t know if Brian will be there or not and I don’t know if I want him to be there or not. The rapid spreading of the fact that we’re going to prom together and the general over-excitement of people that hear about it had made me feel under pressure about it all and now I’m afraid that I’ll make it awkward by being weird.

I think that if Thomas specifically invites me/asks if I’m coming, I’ll go. If not, I won’t.

Anyway, I have an essay to finish off and two short translations to do (yes, this is a lack of work for me) so I’d best go and get busy. I also need to finish reading a library book before tomorrow as it’s due back and I don’t want to have to renew it because I’m already having to renew one book and I’d much rather just get it read and give it back. It’s about the Bible.

My room needs some serious tidying. That is my plan for when I get home tomorrow.

Lots of love,
Wilhelm Scream.

Leave a Reply

