Death is a distant rumour to the young

Dear all,

Last night my friend Chris nearly died in a car crash. He was driving along a dual carriageway at 50mph, swerved to avoid hitting a deer, skidded and then crashed into a tree. Thank god it was the back of his car that hit the tree, or else he might be dead now. As it is, he’s just got scratches and bruises, but no broken bones or anything. I can’t believe it. I know there are lots of car crashes and so on, but you never think it’ll happen to someone you know. And the back half of his car is pretty much totalled. It makes me nervous, and in a hurry to get things done. I don’t want to die yet – there’s so much more I have to do.

I still don’t know what to do about Luke. This incident has made me want to just go for it even more. But something is still stopping me.

Lots of love,
Wilhelm Scream.

2 Comments

  1. Spacey said,

    Tuesday, 26th May 2009 at 11:34 am

    Nice to hear that both of them (deer & ur friend) survived…

    on that something still stopping you…try listening to ‘Live like you were dying – Tim McGraw’ (: if not anything, it will atleast help in taking those initial baby steps!

    Cheers…

    • Tuesday, 26th May 2009 at 1:28 pm

      Thanks, Spacey. That is an amazing song. Just bought it from iTunes. It’s utterly inspirational. However, my problem with Luke now is that I have no idea what baby steps to take! You see, we don’t go to the same school, athough his is close, but we’re on study leave now. Any suggestions?


Leave a Reply

