Mitt a bing bang bing bang boom

Dear all,

I have been thinking about what I want to do when I leave university, and it troubles me that I don’t know. I want to be good at whatever I do, and university is an excellent place to develop skills for all sorts of professions. I know that excellence requires dedicated practice, but I can hardly dedicatedly practice something when I don’t know what it is. I think that this summer I will try to read some careers guidance books in order to work out exactly what I want to do, because I have four conflicting passions. They are not all equally strong, but where they are weaker they are balanced out by being more viable or reliable and easier to get into and practice.

How will I ever decide?

Lots of love,
Wilhelm Scream.

Leave a Reply

